Sometimes I Think I Should Move to Russia

For over two hundred years we have had many brilliant leaders.  George Washington, Abraham Lincoln, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Bill Clinton, etc. were some of the smartest people the United States of America has ever seen.  As decades and terms past, new shoes have scuffed the floor of the oval office. Those who did not make it, like Herman Cane,  there is usually a reason for falling short.  In 2001, Cane was being interviewed on the Libya issue when America, once again, wondered why is this man is in any political office. When Cane was asked is he agreed with President’s Obama’s decision-making on Libya, Cane struggled to find a response. “Okay, Libya,” he said, taking quite a long pause before asking, “President Obama supported the uprising, correct? President Obama called for the removal of Gaddafi? Just want to make sure we’re talking about the same thing before I say ‘yes I agreed’ or ‘no I didn’t agree.'” He continued: “I do not agree with the way he handled it for the following reason: Um… Nope! that’s a different one. Let’s see, I’ve got to go back, um, I’ve got all of this stuff twirling around in my head. Specifically, what are you asking me do I agree with or not agree with?” After reading this we have to ask ourselves, if this is the man is a senator than should we move states or just to Russia?

One thought on “Sometimes I Think I Should Move to Russia

  1. I enjoyed your joke about Bill Clinton.

    Are you aware that Herman Cain has never been in office? He ran for the senate seat in Georgia in 2004, and the Presidency in 2012, but he’s never actually held office (except for the 30 seconds when he inspired the world as president during an alien invasion). Aside from that, I do agree he isn’t a person who should ever hold a political office. Just like nearly everybody currently in office.

Leave a Reply

