POEMS!!!

Hey Jeffersonian peoples!! Here are two poems submitted by a student at jefferson!!
Enjoy!

 Writer’s Block:

My mind is blank.

I am bored.

I sit here,

Try to write,

But I just can’t.

I hear the clock ticking,

I hear pencils scratching.

They are really annoying.

Man, I have writers’ block.

Wait a sec.

I just wrote a poem!

 

 Joy:

Today I am happy.

It’s my favorite season, fall.

I get to take care of my uncle’s dog for a month.

I have the best family,

The best school,

The best clothes,

And the best friends in the universe.

I could jump in the air for joy,

Let my hair fall around my face,

And fell the air whoosh around me,

As I fall to Earth.

I am happy as a clam.

Today I am happy.

 

By Rachel O.

Leave a Reply

