Lion’s Pizza Part IIII

Editors Note: Here is Part I, Part II, and Part III.

It wasn’t until lunch that I was even close to being able to process what Fletcher has said.  To say the least, I was terrified.  I strolled into the cafeteria and looked around the room looking for Elizabeth.  I found her in the middle of a table.  She had that look on her face that said she was annoyed.  There were a few people surrounding her.  They were all talking and she was silent.  I pushed my way through the crowd and sat next to her.  She glanced at me and nodded.

“What’s up?” She asked.  A guy fell into her and she shoved him off of her.  She looked even more annoyed then before, if that was even possible.

“Uhhh… Nothing I guess. Have you seen Sam? I really need to talk to him,” I told her.  She shook her head and looked at the table.  She looked up at me and all the annoyance had disappeared from her face.  She starred at me.  She opened her mouth and looked as if she was going to say something. But she closed it again and returned her stare to her half eaten sandwich. “Are you okay?”

“Yeah. I’m fine. I was just thinking. Have you talked to Fletcher? I really need to talk to him.”

“You need to talk to me about what?”  I turned around and saw him standing there.  I felt my stomach clench.  His gaxe was fixed on me.  His eyes bore into me.  Elizabeth grabbed her food and shoved it into her bag.  She stood up and pulled him off a few feet.  I watched them.  Fletcher said something and Elizabeth got really angry.  She motioned towards me and yelled something that was drowned out by the noise of the other teenagers.  Suddenly there was a hand on my shoulder.  It was Sam.

“Hey. I didn’t get to talk to you this morning. How are you?” I asked as I hugged him.

“Yeah, I’m fine. How are you?” He said.  He wasn’t looking at me though.  His eyes were boring into Fletcher’s head.  He looked at me and then back to Fletcher.  Realization dawned on his face as if he had just realized something really important.

“What is everyones obsession with Fletcher!” I cried.  Sam finally pulled his gaze back to me.

“Nothing. He just really annoys me.” I glanced back at Fletcher and Elizabeth.  She was red in the face and looked like she was about to punch him.  That was my cue to intervene.  I walked over just to hear the end of one of Elizabeths’ sentence.

“…You can’t do that. I said anything but her soul!” She yelled.  Fletcher smirked.  His smirk turned into a grin as he saw me approach.  I grabbed onto her wrist and started to pull Elizabeth away.

“Libby, that wasn’t our deal and you know it. Oh, and Violet I expect you meet me here at the end of lunch,” He called.  I looked back and was going to shout no, but his eyes flashed red again.  I froze and again was terrrified.  I nodded, not knowing what else to do.  I pulled Elizabeth all the way to the bathroom.  She collapsed against the wall and started to sob.

“I’m so sorry, Violet. You have to understand that I never meant for any of this to happen,” She said through the tears.

“Understand what?” I asked.  The bell rang before she could answer.  Almost as if I didn’t have control of my body I was pulled to the cafeteria as everyone left it. I didn’t wat to go in there.  But I wasn’t in control any more.  Fletcher was standing there, leaning against the wall.

“Violet. It’s good to see you. Now I told you I don’t want you talking to Sam and you disobeyed me. I’m going to let this go because you’re new to this. But I don’t take well to people not listening to me,” He said as he wrapped his arms around me.  My skin crawled at his touch.

“New to what? Will someone please explain to me what is going on?” I asked him. He chuckled, like it was the funniest thing he’d ever heard.  He snapped his fingers.  Elizabeth appeared in front of him.  But it wasn’t Elizabeth.  Her hair was usually blonde and her skin was well tanned.  But now her hair was pitch black and her skin was almost translucent.  The only thing that I recognized about her was her eyes.  She was so skinny.  Her eyes were scared and her clothes were torn and tattered.  She was trembling.

“Elizabeth Harold.  She’s not who you think she is.  She died in 1998 and was forever banished to hell.  In 2006 she made a deal with my father, the Devil. She would find a soul of equal or greater value to replace her soul and in return she would have her life restored,” Fletcher snapped his fingers again and this time my mom and Sam appeared.  My mom looked the same only skinnier and she looked very guilty.  Sam, how ever, looked completely different.  His once light Brown hair was now Silver and his kind Green eyes were replace with Red eyes that showed no compassion.  He was pale like Elizabeth, but he was muscled and had a look that could kill on his face. “I think you already know that young women.  Your mom here sold your soul to Sam, my brother, for a man.  Your father, but that didn’t go quiet as planned, did it Marcy?” Fletcher asked my mom.  She shook her head.

“You see now my brother is trying cash in on your soul.  But there’s a complication.  Elizabeth found you on her first day and sold you to my father, the Devil, who gave your soul to me.  No one realized that your soul was already sold property.  But the contract was already signed and there is no going back in hell.  So now we’re off to see my father, in hell.” Fletcher said and snapped his fingers.  We appeared in front of Lion’s Pizza.  I had to laugh.  Lion’s Pizza was a literal hell.

4 thoughts on “Lion’s Pizza Part IIII

  1. Pingback: Lions Pizza Part VI | The Jeffersonian

  2. Pingback: Lion’s Pizza Part VI | The Jeffersonian

  3. Pingback: Lion’s Pizza Part: VII | The Jeffersonian

  4. Pingback: All the Parts to Lion’s Pizza! | The Jeffersonian

Leave a Reply

