Poems About Everything

Kestrel K.

Nature

Nature

Sways, blows

Green, purple, pink

Grows, blossoms

Outdoors

My Lake

I walk by my lake

The water is playful as

It laps at my feet

Indy

Indy, my dog

Eighteen and still holding on

Old, but still able to love me

And I, still able to love her

Honor

Honor your pet, your friends,

Your loved ones,

Whether they’re dead or alive

Terezin

Every child a slave

Red everywhere

Everyone starving

Zoo of kids

Ill, but still have to work

No more futures for millions

Wish

Wish

I want to go home

Still hoping and

Holding on, but not for much longer

Leave a Reply

