My Life

I am from a valley. From chili and tamales that taste like heaven.

I am from houses that touch the sky and yards as big as football fields.

I am from the sweet smell of fresh cut grass and pretty green color that it makes in the sunlight.

I am from a catholic family and prayers before we eat.

I am from screeching cars at night and the constant ruff, ruff, ruff from my dog, Twitch.

I am from Saturday barbeques and ribs being seared to perfection to make it taste like joy.

I am from great big fireworks and the night sky being lit up like fire, from parties and great times.

I am from morning dew and the fresh smell it creates and from love and happiness.

I am from constant heat and dry winters.

I am from a time of greatness and triumph, from love and loss.

Anonymous

Leave a Reply

