How to Be Weird: A Guide

by Miranda R.:

Weird.

Eccentric.

Different.

These are all adjectives which, if they describe you, can make your life more interesting. Sometimes being “not normal” is quite fun. So if you wish help in being weird (and a little insane), please read on.

How To Be Weird In A Few Easy Steps

1.   Repeat aloud, while walking alone down the hall the next time you take a needed break from class.

“Weird=good.

Weird=good.

Weird=good.”

Make sure to increase your volume when others approach.  Stare vacantly while doing so.

2.   One can’t randomly flick a switch and change their personality, but you can add a little “weirdness” to it. “Randomness” practically means “weirdness.” It sounds odd, but finding something to randomly say every now and then really breaks awkward silences. For example, I like saying “I like food,” at strangely improper times, such as during a difficult Science test.

3.   To be weird doesn’t mean you must obsess over wearing “fashionable” clothes every day. After all, people in the Middle Ages didn’t care much about fashion, and… they all died of bubonic plague!  But thanks to advances in medicine, feel free to wear whatever weird clothing you like!

4.   Invent new words. For example, “confuffled” or “confoffled” means “confused”, “aminals” means “animals”, and I know that some people in Rock and Rhythm invented the word “spawesome”(special and awesome).  And we all know that Rock N Rhythm people are weird..in a good way.

5.   Add weirdness to your daily life. For example, walk down Lomas wearing assign that says “Honk If You Like Asparagus.” I did that once. Sadly, no one honked.  But that did not change the fact that I was weird in doing it.

If you are reading this, you’re probably thinking “Boy, is she weird.” About 5% of you are thinking “Boy, she is extremely weird.” But, I hope a few of you now remember that walking down the hall mantra… “weird=good.”

I like food.

11 thoughts on “How to Be Weird: A Guide

  1. Yes. Snickerdoodle indeed. Anyway, I forgot to say that when I really, really, really hate something, I call it “vomitworthy.” Cafeteria food is a different kind of vomitworthy.

  2. So…. this is “Satire.” I actually wasn’t being sarcastic about being weird and all, but you can put this wherever you want.

  3. FLEEKA GLOFNORE? NEOOF. I LIKE ASPARUGUS. I CAN HONK WITH MY PINKY TOE! * HONK, HONK!!* THAT WAS MY PINKY TOE. I NAMED HIM FRANK. HE’S YELLING AT ME TO WASH HIS HEAD. UH, OH. I HAVE TO GO!!!! (SORRY, I HAVE WEIRD ISSUES)

  4. I apologise but i think I have developed a new way to be weird. I find it easy to completely submerge myself in wierdness as well as comments suck as “You’re (completely) insane” by executing a high pitched laugh at random intervals as well as having strange facial expressions (one day always “phychosmiling” {The smile a phychopath may wear on their face} and the next never smiling, or never talking may work as well). Also altering one’s own eyebrows in a (very) noticeable way (such as shaving them as well as your head) will be construed as “weird”. Also the phrase “Hello Mr. Rabbitman, can I have my mind/brain back” used as a greeting will be effective. That is all I can recall and describe at the moment. hjkvtgvcthbynujvgjbffdrdxcytxvcdbtnjkhybmujhngvjynujunitybftrtycfbcrftyuhjvuhybbyhnvuhyvvyvchuvbvcbcutcnvbhniuqzwxecrvtbgnhyjumikazsxdcfvgbhnjmksxdecfvgtbhynjuloikujhygtfrdeswduyfgvxescvhgnijnk6842642894264246244642.

Leave a Reply

